3 down, 177,423 to go

So far the husband has had time to look at three different apartment possibilities. One is a definite no for a few reasons, and the others are appealing. He will spend tomorrow and Friday going through more potential digs and hopefully something will just call our names and that will be that.

A girl can dream, right?

For my part, I spent the evening after my sister’s birthday dinner applying for more jobs. What would be really helpful is if companies and job search sites would remove job postings when the job is no longer available. I’m no web guru, but I feel like that’s not asking a lot.

No job bites yet, but three DC apartments down! Just 177,423 more to go. And those are just the one bedrooms. <weeps>

 

Shout at me.

