I decorate, therefore I am

One of the things I was looking forward to most about living in our little carriage house was decorating for Christmas. This place would be the pinnacle of holiday cheer with a few stings of lights, a snowman or two, and thick snow carpeting everything outside the big windows. Moving now means I won’t get to decorate until we get to Arlington.

I decided that was crap and decorated the carriage house for Christmas anyway.

Tonight after decorating I went over to the other middle’s house for dessert and bedtime stories with Nephew 2. The other middle and I drank our coffee in front of her DVR recording of the royal wedding, which yes, happened in April. That’s how busy our lives have been.

Days until takeoff: 10.

Shout at me.

