Another one bites the dust

Yesterday evening A Certain Organization got back to me saying that although I had “an impressive resume and several great accomplishments under <my> belt,” they had identified someone who better fit their needs.

And again with the overqualified bit. Which confounds me–either you want the best person or you don’t, and hiring down means someone fills the position you have available but won’t expand or develop the role. Hiring someone qualified-and-no-more for a job means the job description stays put and the job remains static. Doesn’t sound healthy or smart to me, but I’m still in my pajamas at 1 in the afternoon, so pay me no mind.

Shout at me.

